Annual Award Instituted for Professional Excellence

  • DEC 17, 2010

Award Ceremony of NEYMC

Award Ceremony for North East young Managers Competition ( NEYMC) was held on 14th June , 2010 at Assam State Museum Auditorium – with the theme  “Managing India “ to  focus to the  managers and other participant what are the challenges before them and how to develop  the skill to face the roadblocks.

Sri Bhubaneswar Kalita , M.P. and President of Assam  Congress was the Chief Guest  for the  award ceremony . Recipient  of the awrd were Ms.  Chandrima Sarma of IOC( Guwahati Refinery )  who bagged the  1st winner trophy  in the competition while O.P. Chetry  of IOC (AOC)  Digboi received the 1st runner up award and the Sri P.K.Goswami of Oil India Ltd . Duliajan and Ms. Barnali Sarma of reliance Telecom Ltd. Guwahati were adjuged as the joint 2nd runners up. 

Sri Kalita in his inaugural address ,  congratulated  the winner and thanked GMA for organizing such a programme to boost up the skill of young manager and motivate them  to  perform  better. 

While talking on the theme ‘Managing India’ he mostly Concentrated on North East scenario and said we have to go a long way.  Nothing is going well with the economy.  The Unemployment has been on the increase, the agricultural production is yet to pick up., investment in industry is not worthy of reckoning.  He advised the  participant to follow  the line of India  as a whole ,  where  younger generation have taken  over the enterprise  building career  in more members.  North East has showed a welcome sign of younger people coming up to business. He advised the young managers to try to be a model for others and prepare them to be suitable to the real world in the field.

Sri D. N. Barua-President, GMA congratulated the winners and said that overall standard of young managers of North East is very good. According to the jury difference between best and others is marginal. Therefore he advised that there is no reason to be disappointed; but all should try to learn to be successful manager in the workplace which is the real world.

Sri P.K. Barthakur – Vice –President of GMA and chairman of the award ceremony highlighted the objective of the NEYMC award Sri Shantikam Hazarika – Director AIM and advisor to GMA and Dr. J.K. Bharali-Dean of Darwin School of business also spoke and congratulated the winners.